Sep 30, 2017

Dirk Pitt Collections

Two decades back I read Inca Gold from a lending library, I was hooked into Mr.Clive Cussler's writing, but those days it is difficult to know and find what other books the author has written and I have no idea about the continuation of Dirk Pitt.

In the age of internet the task become simpler. After joining goodreads I started to add the books authored by the Grand Master of Adventure Clive Cussler. I was obsessed with the charming, charismatic and dare devilry of Dirk Pitt. 

Below are the 12 books I have collected out of 24. Half way, hope I will collect the rest of the adventure series. 

1. Dirk Pitt Series #4, Raise the Titanic! published in 1976.

2. Dirk Pitt Series #6, Night Probe published in 1981.

3. Dirk Pitt Series #9 Treasure, published in 1988.

4. Dirk Pitt Series #10 Dragon, published in 1990.

5. Dirk Pitt Series #11 Inca Gold, published in 1994.

6. Dirk Pitt Series #12, Shock Wave, published in 1996.

7. Dirk Pitt Series #16, Valhalla Rising, published in 2001.

8. Dirk Pitt Series #17, Trojan Odyssey, published in 2003.

9. Dirk Pitt Series #18, Black Wind, published in 2004.

10. Dirk Pitt Series #22, Poseidon's Arrow, published in 2012.

11. Dirk Pitt Series #23, Havana Storm, published in 2014.

12. Dirk Pitt Series #24, Odessa Sea, published in 2016.

13. Clive Cussler And Dirk Pitt Revealed, published in 1998, the book is about Dirk Pitt, the recurring characters and other characters that have appeared in his novels and brief synopses of the Dirk Pitt novels from Pacific Vortex to Flood Tide.

No comments:

Post a Comment